culinary delights

SLOW FOOD FROM OUR OWN FARM

As Miguel de Cervantes aptly put it: “Time ripens all things ….” In our speedy world, it is good to know a place where to slow down, to calm down and to come back down to earth. Our WIESERGUT Hotel is designed to be such a place. A place where, you can enjoy without hurry, fresh organic products from our family run farm transformed into homemade dishes with wild herbs: delightful, thoughtful and local. The bacon, the meat from the homebred sucking calf, the milk and the eggs come from our own farm. In summer, we serve delicious wild herb salads, fruit cake and homemade jams made from fruit harvested in our own WIESERGUT orchard. In front of the Garden Suites, there is an orchard with trees and shrubs, the fruits and berries of which the guests can eat.

 

breakfast

Breakfast at WIESERGUT Hotel means enjoying culinary delights wherever you prefer it: in the restaurant, in the inner courtyard, in the “Piazza” lounge, on your private sun terrace or even in bed.

Piazza

WIESERGUT “Piazza” lounge stimulates the senses: see, hear, feel, smell and above all taste. It is a place to spend a leisurely few hours on a dull day.

more

INNER COURTYARD

Having some spare time left requires us to sort out what is worth using it for and what it is not. Our inner courtyard is a marvellous retreat to calm down.

fire ring

The fireplace, which we call “Fire Ring”, is the natural centrepiece of WIESERGUT Design Hotel.

Aprés ski

The WIESERGUT Hotel is conveniently located close to the ground station of “Zwölferkogelbahn” cable car, which takes the visitors on top of the skiing area. The final descent in the evening will bring you directly back to our resort, where a warm-hearted welcome awaits you.

The bar of WIESERGUT Hotel and the “PIAZZA” lounge are marvellous places to sip a warm après-ski drink or a glass of wine and to taste oven-fresh chestnuts or a small cheese platter in front of the open fireplace.

 

restaurant

The restaurant and the cosy adjoining room convey immediately a feeling of cosiness. The kitchen team, who are committed to the “Slow Food” philosophy, prepare dishes with fresh local produce, hand-picked ingredients from the kitchen garden and aromatic spices from the herb garden.

more

bar

The bar of WIESERGUT Hotel is a place to reflect the more or less important events and experiences of the day and to share them with other guests. Thomas Merton once put it aptly: “Happiness is not a question of intensity, but of balance, chronology, rhythm and harmony.” How right he was.

wieseralm mountain inn

Love for details helps to create a coherent whole. According to this motto, we have welcomed our guests at our Mountain Inn, set on the slopes of “Reiterkogel” mountain at a height of 1,500 metres for many years.

more

GENIESSEN

SLOW FOOD AUS DER EIGENEN LANDWIRTSCHAFT.

Wie sagte Miguel de Cervantes so treffend: „Man muss der Zeit auch Zeit geben.“ In unserer beschleunigten Welt ist es gut einen Ort zu kennen, der einen entschleunigt, beruhigt und erdet. Das WIESERGUT möchte so ein Ort für Sie sein. Ein Ort, an dem man ohne Hast genießen kann. Mit erntefrischen Naturprodukten aus der familiengeführten Landwirtschaft und einer hausgemachten Wildkräuterküche. Genussvoll, bewusst und regional. Speck, Rindfleisch vom Pinzgauer Milchkalb, Milch und Eier stammen aus eigener Erzeugung. Im Sommer kommen leckere Wildkräutersalate, Obstkuchen und hausgemachte Marmeladen aus dem WIESERGUT-Garten. Unsere Gäste finden vor den GartenSuiten essbare Gärten und naschen von den Streuobstwiesen oder den Beerenbeeten.

Frühstück

Frühstücken im WIESERGUT heißt genießen. Wo, spielt für uns keine Rolle: im Restaurant oder im Innenhof. An der Piazza oder auf Ihrer Sonnenterrasse. Oder einfach im eigenen Bett. Ein unpersönliches Frühstücksbuffet werden Sie lange suchen.

Piazza

Die WIESERGUT Piazza regt die Sinne an: sehen, hören, fühlen, riechen und vor allem schmecken. Sie lädt ein, an einem trüben Tag einfach in den Tag hineinzuleben.

mehr

Innenhof

Zeit haben heißt wissen, wofür man Zeit haben will und wofür nicht. In unserem Innenhof finden Sie einen wunderbaren Rückzugsort um zur Ruhe zu kommen.

Feuerring

Ein Ring aus Feuer bildet den natürlichen Mittelpunkt im Designhotel WIESERGUT: der Feuerring.

Aprés ski

Das Schönste an der Lage des WIESERGUTS ist die Nähe zum Skigebiet der Zwölferkogelbahn. Am Abend gelangt man mit den Skiern direkt ins Resort und wird dort herzlich empfangen.

Mit einem wärmenden Drink am offenen Feuer, ofenfrischen Kastanien, einem Glas Wein oder einer kleinen Käse-Auswahl. Besonders die WIESERGUT Bar und die Piazza sind für einen Apres-Ski-Drink bestens vorbereitet.

restaurant

Das Restaurant und die angrenzende gemütliche Stube vermitteln sofort Behaglichkeit. Die Küche, die sich an der Slow Food Philosophie orientiert, bietet viel Erntefrisches aus der Region, Handgepflücktes aus dem Gemüsegarten und Duftendes aus dem Kräutergarten.

mehr

bar

Die WIESERGUT Bar ist der Ort, an dem die kleinen und großen Erlebnisse des Tages noch einmal Revue passieren und eine Bühne erhalten. Wie sagte einst Thomas Merton schon treffend „Glück ist keine Angelegenheit der Intensität, sondern der Ausgewogenheit, der Reihenfolge, des Rhythmus und der Harmonie.“ Wie recht er doch hat.

wieseralm

Die Liebe zum Detail ermöglicht ein konsequentes Ganzes. Nach diesem Leitspruch verwöhnen wir in unserer Alm am Reiterkogel auf 1.500 Meter oberhalb von Hinterglemm seit vielen Jahren unsere Gäste.

mehr